I’m Going To Phoenix!

I’m going to Phoenix tomorrow! My travelblogger senses are tingling.

I’ll be flying in for a training session happening in town, and I get to stay there until the 30th. I’m freaking stoked.

While I’ll be busy all day from 9-5, I’ll get to explore as much as I can at night. While I’m not sure whether I’ll be getting a rental car, I’ll still be able to stick to the city because of taxi’s and what have you.

Phoenix has great outdoor activities, but I just won’t have enough time to really appreciate them with a few hours of daylight. I’ll stick with the city.

Here’s a few things I want to do in downtown Phoenix.

Chase Field

I love baseball, so it would be nice to see an Arizona Diamondbacks game. I heard the stadium is breathtaking, and the team is actually really good. This tops the list for me.

FilmBar

This looks freaking amazing! It’s a movie theatre showing old cult-classics that doubles as a bar. My gosh, I’ve found something to do for two of my nights already.

Downtown

I wanna get into the city and see what nightlife it has to offer. Perhaps friday night before I fly back? My goodness, it’s going to be tough. My flight back is at 8 in the morning, meaning I need to get to the airport way ahead of time.

What should I do in Phoenix? Does anyone else have any suggestions? Let me know in the comments below 🙂

 

 

Author: tk1208

Currently living in Orlando, Fl. Full-time copywriter, freelance writer, journalist, and blogger.

2 thoughts on “I’m Going To Phoenix!”

  1. I can’t give you a suggestion on what to do in Phoenix but Hey! looks like you’re really having fun! keep it up. 🙂 i’ll catch up on your blogposts every now and then. ~dropping by.

    Like

Leave a Reply

