My Blog In Perspective

It’s my birthday, and I thought today would be a good time to put my blog in perspective. Here’s Tommy In Orlando by the numbers:


 

Total Views: 1,053

Posts: 50

Visitors: 622

Best Views Ever: February 17, 2016 *91*

Followers: 95

Most Viewed Post: 10 Things I Learned On The Disney College Program *171*

Creation Date: Sometime in November of 2015


 

I crossed a few thresholds just recently. Yesterday I wrote my 50th post, and a few days ago I crossed 1,000 views in total for my blog. This is huge news, even though I’ve written articles that have gotten thousands of views on their own for other sites.

The truth is that all blogs start slow. All blogs slowly build a following until they start steamrolling. I just hope that I can do the same.

For those just tuning in, this is a travel blog, and I plan to go on my own road trip on June 6th to places like New Orleans, Austin, Phoenix, Los Angeles, and San Francisco. I also plan to go on a trip out west to states like Montana, Utah, and Nevada in the fall. I’ll be back in Orlando come November if everything goes as planned.

I plan on doing a lot of things for Tommy In Orlando–including changing its name and buying hosting. I want the name to be Tommy Abroad, and I also want to get a caricature of me drawn for branding purposes.

It would also be cool to have cards made to give out to people on my trip. Social media is going to be taken care of as well, like a Facebook page.

I have a lot of plans for this blog, and it’s been so cool to see where it’s come thus far. I’ve met a lot of great people and I’m so thankful for everyone that occasionally tunes in to see what I’m doing.

Thanks for reading guys!

Author: tk1208

Currently living in Orlando, Fl. Full-time copywriter, freelance writer, journalist, and blogger.

4 thoughts on “My Blog In Perspective”

Leave a Reply

