What’s There To Do In Texas?

Man, what a large state Texas is. I originally planned to hit up Houston and San Antonio on my upcoming road trip, but after looking online and learning more I’m not sure. It just seems like there’s not much to do!

I really hope that I’m wrong. And if there’s anybody who lives in Texas that can help a stupid person like me realize there’s much more to Texas than desert and cactus, please comment.

Here’s my unfiltered, semi-hilarious reasons for wanting to go to Houston and San Antonio.

Houston

I’m a huge fan of rap music. I hear about Houston from Drake and Wale and I thought for certain it must be a pretty hoppin place for nightlife. Turns out, it isn’t. At least, that’s what one of the travel books I read said.

San Antonio

I love watching First Take, and Skip Bayless LOVES San Antonio. He says the River Walk is gorgeous, but after reading through some content online about the city I was kind of underwhelmed.

What about Dallas? What about Austin? What about Fort Worth? I’m not exactly sure what I’m even looking for. I want a nice balance of good nightlife, good outdoor experiences, and good inner-city sights to see. Is that too much to ask? I’m sure there’s more to Texas than meets the eye.

I also want to see some of the outdoor sights that Texas itself has to offer. I know the western part of the state is kind of monotonous, but in a state so large, there has to be something. Please guys, I need help! There’s a reason why I’m cutting through Texas at all, I want to see it.

Thanks for any comments that come filtering in.

Author: tk1208

Currently living in Orlando, Fl. Full-time copywriter, freelance writer, journalist, and blogger.

Leave a Reply

